Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Peter Bjorn And John Beat Writer's Block

The kids can't get enough PB&J. It's been three years since US audiences first got a taste of Peter Bjorn And John's sticky Swedish pop with the smash, Writer's Block. They'll finally release the follow-up, Living Thing (Almost Gold/StarTime International), on March 31. Although it seems like quite a while since they last provided us with sweet ditties to whistle, the threesome has not been hibernating. They released the predominately instrumental album, Seaside Rock, Bjorn Yttling took on production work for a slew of artists including Lykke Li, Sahara Hotnights, the Feeling, and Primal Scream and lead singer Peter Moren released The Last Tycoon (Quarterstick), his solo debut.

Tracklist For Living Thing:
01. The Feeling
02. It Don't Move Me
03. Just The Past
04. Nothing To Worry About
05. I'm Losing My Mind
06. Living Thing
07. I Want You!
08. Lay It Down
09. Stay This Way
10. Blue Period Picasso


No comments: